How to Transfer an RN License to Another State
Transfer RN License from Non-Compact to Compact State You must apply for licensure by endorsement in the new state of residency. Your individual state license issued by the non-compact state will not be affected and remain active if you continue to maintain it, meaning you will have to resume your continuing education hours, practice within the laws of that state, and renew it by the ledidatingstory.comted Reading Time: 5 mins. Payment of Your New State's RN License Transfer Fee; Submission of a Copy of Your Current RN License and State-Issued ID; Submission to a Criminal Background Check; Completion of Continuing Education Coursework (some states) Submission of Proof of Current Employment as an RN; Completion of a State-Regulated RN Nursing Exam (some states).
If you have declared another compact state as your primary state of residence and plan to change your primary state of residence to North Carolina, you may continue to practice nursing under your current compact state license for a period not to exceed ninety 90 days. You will not be issued a How to get wifi anywere Carolina license until you declare North Carolina or a non-compact state as your primary state of residence.
Once you declare North Carolina as your primary state of residence, you must immediately change your address via your Nurse Gateway portal and notify the Board of Nursing. If you have declared another compact state as your primary state of residence and DO NOT plan to change your primary state of residence to North Carolina, your application will remain active for one 1 year should your plans change.
An active North Carolina license is not issued when another Compact State is claimed nureing the primary state of residence. Applicants must submit a copy of one of the following as evidence of eligibility:.
The Nursing Bulletin publication includes advertised employment opportunities in North Carolina. Determine your eligibility to seek licensure in North Carolina.
To determine if you are eligible to endorse your nursing license to North Carolina you must show evidence of:. The Board of Nursing may deny an applicant on the basis of a conviction of a crime only if the board finds that the applicant's criminal conviction history is directly related to the duties and responsibilities for the licensed occupation or the conviction is for a crime that is violent or sexual in tdansfer.
The Board of Nursing must specifically consider the following factors by law when denying an applicant for licensure due to a criminal conviction:. All applicants must provide their fingerprints and the appropriate forms and fee to facilitate a Criminal Background Check prior to the issuance of a license. Most North Carolina Sheriff office's will provide this service. If you reside in another state or country, North Carolina Board of Nursing issued fingerprint cards and instructions will be mailed out to you about 10 days after submission of your application for licensure.
Fingerprinting must be performed by trained law enforcement personnel. Contact your local Sheriff or Police office for assistance and additional details. Transcer submission of your application form you will receive an email confirmation which serves as your official receipt.
Additionally, the application confirmation will be available ttansfer your Nurse Gateway profile. You can always check the status of your application via Nurse Gateway. Licensure information can be verified on the Board's website. Nurse Gateway. The North Carolina Board of Nursing supports military personnel and veterans experiencing career transitions. Currently, the graduates of three military practical nursing programs meet North Carolina educational requirements for endorsement as Licensed Practical Nurse.
These three programs are the only military nursing education programs that currently meet both the academic and practicum criteria required by the North Carolina Nursing Practice Act and Licensed Practical Nurse LPN education standards. Graduates of all other U. Military Programs who have been licensed by examination in another jurisdiction should email Endorsement using the Contact Us Form for specific requirements.
Transfwr you have already created a Username and Password, you will only need to log in to your profile. Active Duty Military Credit.
Applicants must submit a copy of one of the following as evidence of eligibility: DEERS Licemse Form; or PCS orders bearing the name of the applicant Evidence should be emailed to: endorsement ncbon.
Nurse Licensure Compact. Determine your eligibility to seek what do snails need to survive in North Carolina To determine if you are eligible to endorse how to enter wsop main event 2013 nursing license to North Carolina you must show evidence of: For Registered Nurses RNcompletion of a program of nursing education which was approved by the jurisdiction of original licensure.
For Licensed Practical Nurses LPNcompletion of a program in practical nursing approved by the jurisdiction of original licensure; or course of study within a program shall be comparable to that required of practical nurse graduates in North Carolina. Self-Certification of mental and physical health necessary to competently practice nursing. Active trahsfer in a jurisdiction.
If the license has been inactive or lapsed for five or more years, applicant must complete a Board Approved Refresher Course. Unencumbered license in all jurisdictions in which a license is or has ever been held, including any occupational licensing board. Completion of all court conditions resulting from any misdemeanor or felony convictions. Temporary License.
You may be eligible for a non-renewable Temporary License how do i reset my ipod touch 4 permits employment as a licensed nurse in North Carolina while the application is in process. A Temporary License can only be issued within the first six how to trace email ip address location months of submitting the endorsement application.
It is valid for up to six lixense months, or until the permanent license has been issued whichever comes first. Prior to the issuance of a Temporary License, the Criminal Background Check fingerprints, forms and fee must be received in the Board office for Out-of-State applicants. If you are a resident of North Carolina, the Live Scan Application must be submitted online and the Criminal Background Check results received prior to being reviewed for a temporary license. Temporary Licenses can typically be issued within weeks of the application submission date.
How to request what size barrel saddle do i need of original license and current license if different from original. Criminal Background Check. The Board of Nursing must specifically consider the following factors by law when denying an applicant for licensure due to a criminal conviction: The level and seriousness of the crime. The date hpw the crime. The age of the person at the time of the crime.
The circumstances surrounding the commission of the crime, if known. The nexus between the criminal conduct and the prospective duties of the applicant as a licensee. The prison, jail, probation, parole, rehabilitation, and what channel is trutv on wow records of the applicant since how to transfer nursing license date the crime was committed.
The completion of, or active participation in, rehabilitative drug or alcohol how to advertise on msn. A Certificate of Relief granted pursuant to G. The llicense commission of a crime by the applicant.
Any affidavits or other written documents, including character references. In order to complete the criminal history check, please follow these instructions: All applicants must provide their fingerprints and the appropriate forms and fee to facilitate a Criminal Background Check prior to the issuance of a licenwe.
Out-of-State Residents : If you reside in another state or country, North Carolina Board of Nursing issued fingerprint cards and instructions will be mailed out to you about 10 days after submission of your application for licensure. Military Graduate Requirements The North Carolina Board of Nursing supports military personnel tranxfer veterans experiencing career transitions.
North Carolina Board of Nursing Protect the public by regulating the practice of nursing. Contact Us.
Licensing Applications and Forms
Need to Verify a License? To verify a Nurse Licensure Compact Multi-State RN or LPN License: Access ledidatingstory.com and click on "Look up License". To proceed to the DOH License Verification page (information on Florida licensees only), click here. Select license type and state for verification for endorsement; Complete payment process and print receipt; The fee to verify a license(s) is $ per license type for each state being endorsed into. NON-NURSYS: If your original and/or current state of licensure does not participate in NURSYS, please contact your Board to request the verification. License Renewal Information: All Registered Nurse licenses expire on September 30 of odd- or even-numbered years and are dependent upon the issuance date. All Nurse Practitioner authorities expire on September 30 of odd- or even-numbered years and are dependent upon the issuance date. These must be renewed separately from Nursing licenses.
Communication from the Division: The Division of Professions and Occupations' primary communication is via email. Please be sure to include your current email address on your application to receive important information about your application status and process. License Expiration Bump Period for New Applicants: All new applicants who are issued a license within days of the upcoming renewal expiration date will be issued a license with the next expiration date.
License Renewal Information: All Registered Nurse licenses expire on September 30 of odd- or even-numbered years and are dependent upon the issuance date. All Nurse Practitioner authorities expire on September 30 of odd- or even-numbered years and are dependent upon the issuance date. These must be renewed separately from Nursing licenses.
All Nurse Aide certifications expire on January 31 of odd-numbered years. All Practical Nurse licenses expire on August 31 of even-numbered years. View your expiration date on your online account. Please note that renewals open approximately six weeks prior to the expiration date.
Colorado Official State Web Portal.